I've long been thinking about doing a set of posts on pooping at work, so here's the first one. Don't worry. I'm not going to talk about anything gross.
Why do I want to talk about pooping? Well, it's like a (very) mini vacation from work. Obvious sign that I hate my job: I perk up a little when I have to poop. I think "Oh good. I can take a break." I think my body's adjusted to this and I'm now a slower pooper, thereby increasing my break time.
I used to have a somewhat regular schedule, but I think that all went out the window when I was unemployed, so I'm really not sure when it's going to happen. While I do perk up when the urge comes, if it happens like right when I get in or before lunch or something, I feel like it's kinda wasted. The perfect time is always the middle of the morning or afternoon. Am I the only person that thinks about this? I'm guessing I am amongst my friends, but I thought I'd throw it out there because, well, I don't really know.
I kinda wish I had a smartphone so that I could blog while I'm in the bathroom, but oh well. It's nice enough just to get away.
Believe it or not, I have lots more to say on this subject. Maybe in a few days.
Saturday, October 9, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment