The first section is essentially True or False.
-You have never wanted to "tell someone off."
Who hasn't wanted to tell someone off? What kind of weirdo hasn't?
-You have never said anything that you later regretted.
I remember reading a quote that was something like, "You haven't lived if you don't have regrets", and I agree with that statement."
-People never irritate you.
-There are times when taking revenge is the only fair and logical thing to do.
-You have never been angry at anyone.
I answered false to all of these. Aren't these ridiculous questions? Maybe I should have answered true to the revenge question. I'm thinking now that if I was in the Kill Bill
In another section, they give you two activities and you have a scale of 1 to 4. 1 means you strongly prefer activity 1 and 4 means you strongly prefer activity 4 and 2 or 3 mean slightly preferring.
-Balancing your checking account - Listening to others talk about their problems
-Writing a story, screenplay or theatrical production - Setting and attaining your own business goals
I slightly preferred listening to other problems. (I assume that means that I would have empathy.) I also picked writing a story. Isn't that just more fun? Well, I guess it is for me and I actually think it would be for the majority.
Anyway, so during the onsite interview, I noticed that all of my interviewers had this stapled packet. And there was a pie chart on the front and it was divided into like 8 fairly equal sections. I'm wondering what it would mean if, say, 3/4 of the pie chart was the same color. One of my interviewers mentioned that from my test, it's apparent that I would be a hard worker. Really? These crappy questions somehow communicate that to you? He also mentioned that the test shows that I would follow rules strictly. I don't understand any of this stuff. Whatever I guess. I still think the test was stupid.
No comments:
Post a Comment