Contrary to what you might think about someone that's unemployed, I really haven't watched very much TV. (My "spare" time is spent surfing the web.) But the day after thanksgiving, my wife and I watched The Price is Right and I haven't watched in long time. I just want to take some time here to make fun of a very stupid contestant. First off, he's wearing a shirt that says "F.B.I." on it. My wife assumes it stands for"Female Body Inspector", but no, underneath it says "Firm Believer in Christ". Shouldn't that be FBC?
So in the first bidding game, someone bids 875 on whatever the prize is, and this guy has the last bid and says 874. Of course, he loses. And then on the next bid, he bids like 2500 and the actual retail price was like 1200. Damn. He did improve after that. I think on the next one, he was only one dollar over the price. That had to hurt. He finally made it on stage on the very last game. And proceeds to win that game. And then he spins a dollar on the wheel. And then on his showcase showdown, he's off by like 10 thousand but the other contestant is off by 15. Very lucky streak.
I'm guessing if I'm on The Price is Right, I'd be really nervous and surely capable of saying something really stupid. But with years of watching the show, I feel like I have built in instincts on at least how to bid. And I can promise you if I'm wearing a shirt that says FBI on it, it certainly won't be standing for "Firm Believer in Christ".
Thursday, December 3, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment